Rainy days should be an excuse to stay in bed all day! I can't complain tho, since I had a nice day off yesterday with the labor day holiday. I got to go to a family picnic filled with lots of delicious food! Yes i tried to hold myself back and only had a little bit of cake but the frosting was so good! I did go for a run before the rain came in though. 

Today I began my new workout which I will upload as soon as I am done testing it out. I always make a new workout and give myself a week to try it out and make some adjustments. I like to try new exercises but sometimes they may not be what I want and maybe don't fit well in my routine. I am keeping monday for legs day, tuesday as shoulders, wednesday back and chest, and thursday arms, with friday and possibly saturday running outside. Since I commute to school I just use the school gym so I don't have to pay that nasty gym fee for a while now! I liked the shoulders workout, I can already feel that they are going to be very sore tomorrow. I did some cardio too, but I am probably going to cut down on it for a while so I can build more muscle mass.

This is a great shoulder workout!
Feeling hungry for a healthy dessert? Try making these delicious oatcakes!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello! My name is Katrina Wagner and I am a twenty-two year old, living in Northeast PA. Welcome to my Blog! I have a passion for living healthy and I hope to share and inspire this passion with you too!

    Archives

    February 2013
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012