Picture
I know that everyone cringes when they hear desserts, if your a health freak!! But there are so many ways to make it healthy. Today I made apple cinnamon spice muffins, banana chocolate bread, and peanut butter protein bars. Yes I was baking all day!! But in all my recipes I use whole wheat flour, oat flour, or almond flour which are great healthy alternatives to that nasty white flour that ha no nutritional value. I also love cooking with a variety of fruits and I never add sugar (not even Stevia or any of those other "healthy" sugars) rather I will add some chocolate chips or dried fruit that is definitely plenty of sugar to sweeten my baked goods. And than I substituted my oils for some vanilla greek yogurt!! There are so many ways to make baked goods yummy and healthy! I think I will be making my delicious pumpkin no crust pie sometime this week (see older posts for recipe). As for today's recipes I just googled basic healthy recipes and tweak them as need be, based on what healthy alternatives I want to use, just be sure to be using the correct amounts when substituting! A quick and easy recipe is peanut butter protein bars Just take 1 cup of quaker oats, 1 cup of peanut butter (skippy natural crunch is my preferred choice!) and 1 cup of your choice protein (banana goes great!) and make sure to heat the PB for a few seconds before mixing the ingredients. As your mixing add a tbsp or tsp of water as needed for consistency (just make sure it is not runny or it will be very messy), than poor into a casserole dish and put in the freezer for a t least 2 hours and take out cut and serve! Great for on the go snacking, I like them as breakfast since I am always on the GO! Hope your all enjoying this SATURDAY!! Be happy, healthy, and exercise :)




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello! My name is Katrina Wagner and I am a twenty-two year old, living in Northeast PA. Welcome to my Blog! I have a passion for living healthy and I hope to share and inspire this passion with you too!

    Archives

    February 2013
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012