The more I get into fitness, the more every muscle and body part seems just as important as any other. The glute muscles are ones that I have often over looked and it shows, because I have always had a very nonexistent butt! However throughout the years it has gotten way more tight and toned from incline running, the elliptical and especially from squats and lunges. There are so many variations of squats and lunges that your glutes should be amazing! I decided to pick up the latest edition of Oxygen's other magazine, GLUTES! It is amazing what your butt can do for you. By strengthening the glutes you can help your knees and hips and take some stress off of them when you are working out, if your glutes are stronger. Also, the butt is something all women strive to show off as one of their assets. So even if you have none, or yours if flat as a pancake, or its super perky, your glutes and your other muscles will thank you for working them out. Every week I do legs and it amazes me that my glutes are always sore the next day, which means there is always room for improvement! As always, a clean diet is imperative to see results. 

As always here is some more reading on glutes! http://www.fitnessrxmag.com/win-the-day/1173-booty-building.html 
Bikini Pro Jaime Baird has great glutes!
http://www.fitnessrxmag.com/lifestyle/cover-model-insider/1504-cover-model-insider-with-jaime-baird.html 
So does cover girl Ainsley McSorley
http://www.oxygenmag.com/Cover-Girls/Cover-Girl-Insider/Glutes-Special-Ainsley-McSorely.aspx 
Lori campbell
8/7/2012 08:23:35 am

Keep it going girlfriend.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello! My name is Katrina Wagner and I am a twenty-two year old, living in Northeast PA. Welcome to my Blog! I have a passion for living healthy and I hope to share and inspire this passion with you too!

    Archives

    February 2013
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012