Picture
It really is the most important meal and can make or break your day. This morning I had an egg omlette with tons of veggies on whole wheat bread. Yesterday I made 1/2 cup of oatmeal mixed with greek yogurt, nuts, cranberries, and raisins and put it in the fridge overnight and had it for the next day (it's meant to be cold!) but it is really good :) I always try and throw something quick together for breakfast because I usually eat in the car or as I am running out the door early in the am. It is also my only meal before I work out so I make sure it is protein and carb rich to fuel my workout. However, on the weekends I like a good sit down breakfast such as pancakes or waffles mmmm :)

Feeling the fall weather and craving some pumpkin? Try these pumpkin pancakes! http://www.fitsugar.com/Pumpkin-Pancake-Recipe-12521266
Or if you wanna mix things up for breakfast try some of these ideas http://www.prevention.com/weight-loss/diets/low-calorie-breakfasts-400-calorie-fix/cheesy-eggs-toast

As I write this I am eating my lunch which is chicken on top of some mixed greens, with cranberries and apple slices. I heated them in the microwave and the apples get nice and soft (you can heat the apples with a little bit of water by themselves so they are softer) and all the flavors mix well. The lettuce cooked tastes like spinach! I am a big fan of just throwing everything into a bowl and eating it all together! Happy eating ;)




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello! My name is Katrina Wagner and I am a twenty-two year old, living in Northeast PA. Welcome to my Blog! I have a passion for living healthy and I hope to share and inspire this passion with you too!

    Archives

    February 2013
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012